Online Events


Customer Experience from the C-Suite
Discussion with Steve Cannon
October 7, 2014

3:30 p.m EDT / 12:30 p.m. PDT / 8:30 p.m. BST / 6:30 a.m. AEST (Oct 8th)

Steve Cannon
President & CEO
Mercedes-Benz USA

Twitter: @stevecannonceo

Hosted by: Bruce Temkin

Steve Cannon is that rare breed: A CMO who has ascended to operational leadership as CEO. With over two years at the helm of Mercedes-Benz USA, Steve will share experiences and insights from the luxury retail industry in which brand image drives value and customer expectations are unrivaled. In a discussion with CXPA Founder and Chair, Bruce Temkin, Steve will focus on Mercedes USA's customer experience journey, and how Mercedes USA has prioritized their customer-centric efforts.

Stephen Cannon has been president and CEO of Mercedes-Benz USA (MBUSA) since January 2012.  In this role, Cannon has overall responsibility for Mercedes-Benz passenger cars, Mercedes-Benz Vans and the smart brand in the United States.  He leads MBUSA's more than 1,700 employees and 364 dealers throughout the U.S.  With his laser focus on providing an extraordinary customer experience, Cannon led MBUSA to an all-time sales record in 2013 and Mercedes-Benz regained the crown as the #1 luxury brand in the United States.

This webinar is free and open to the public.

Webinar sponsored by:



Oct. 6th 6:30 p.m. Oct. 6th 3:30 p.m. Oct. 6th 11:30 p.m. Oct. 7th 9:30 a.m. Google
Linking CX Strategy to Corporate Strategy & Brand Values
Oct. 6th 8:00 p.m. Oct. 6th 5:00 p.m. Oct. 6th 1:00 a.m. Oct. 7th 11:00 a.m. Twitter
People, Process & Technology Interdependencies for CX Goals
Oct. 7th 11:00 a.m. Oct. 7th 8:00 a.m. Oct. 7th 4:00 p.m. Oct. 8th 2:00 a.m. Google
Starting & Energizing Your Company's CX Culture Club
Oct. 7th 1:00 p.m. Oct. 7th 10:00 a.m. Oct. 7th 6:00 p.m. Oct. 8th 4:00 a.m. Google
Unlocking Employees' Enthusiasm for Customer Experience
Oct. 7th 3:30 p.m. Oct. 7th 12:30 p.m. Oct. 7th 8:30 p.m. Oct. 8th 6:30 a.m. Webinar Customer Experience from the C-Suite with Steve Cannon
Oct. 7th 5:00 p.m. Oct. 7th 2:00 p.m. Oct. 7th 10:00 p.m. Oct. 8th 8:00 a.m. Twitter
Communication: A Pillar of Customer Experience Success
Oct. 7th 7:30 p.m. Oct. 7th 4:30 p.m. Oct. 8th 12:30 a.m. Oct. 8th 10:30 a.m. Google
Metrics to Map Your Customer Experience Success


Linking CX Strategy to Corporate Strategy & Brand Values
Australia-based Hangout
October 6, 2014

6:30 p.m. EST / 3:30 p.m. PST / 11:30 p.m. BST / 9:30 a.m. AEST (Oct 7th)


Cyrus Allen
Partner, Strativity Group

Brian Andrews
President, LoyaltyRocks

Krystal Skinner
Manager of Marketing and Communications, Synergy

  Samantha Bartlett
Head of Brand and Customer Experience, Australia Post


Annette Franz Gleneicki
Director of VoC Consulting at Confirmit

A critical component of business success is the development of a customer experience strategy that articulates a clear vision of the experience that a company seeks to create in support of the company's brand values, including its direct linkage to CX activities, resources, and investments.

In this Hangout, we will consider the following questions:

Starting Out with Your CX Strategy

  • How do you develop a customer experience strategy?
  • What are the components of a solid strategy?
  • Who defines the intended customer experience?
  • How do we ensure that it supports and aligns with the brand values?

Energizing Your CX Strategy

  • How do we get the organization to support the strategy?
  • What does success look like? How do we measure it?
  • What does that direct linkage entail? To which activities, resources, and investments?

New to Google Hangouts? Find out how they work here.


People, Process & Technology Interdependencies for Customer Experience Goals
October 6, 2014

8:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. PST / 1:00 a.m. BST / 11:00 a.m. AEST (Oct 7th)


Nancy Porte, VP, Verint

Excellent customer experience is not achievable through great design, technology or front-line employees alone. Interdependencies across technology, people and processes must be recognized and thoughtfully managed to consistenly deliver customer experience excellence that translates into strong business results. Join us in a lively Twitter discussion to share your ideas and experiences, and learn from everyone who participates.

In this Twitter chat, we'll cover the following questions:

  • What kinds of CX challenges require process improvement?
  • Which process improvement methods and disciplines are critical to CX success?
  • How can CX champions drive action to improve processes?
  • What are some ways to ensure execution of process improvement actions?
  • How can front-line and behind-the-scenes employees make a difference?
  • What is the role of technology toward process improvements for better customer experiences?
  • How can we balance people, process and technology interdependencies for CX goals?

New to Twitter Chats? Find out how they work here.


Starting & Energizing Your Company's CX Culture Club
UK-based Hangout
October 7, 2014

11:00 a.m. EST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 4:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 a.m. AEST (Oct 8th)


Darren Johnson
Ex-Head of Innovation and Chief Growth Officer Kodak Alaris

Matt Bell
CM CitizenM Hotels

Ben Smithwell
CultureHacker, ProjectMe


Martin Dowson
Director-CX Strategy

For customer experience strategy to come to life, it’s essential to engage the hearts and minds of employees across your company. And yet everyone is busy with day-to-day work and pressures that tend to obscure consistent mindsets and involvement in making customer experience excellence a way of life. In this Hangout we’ll discuss how to simplify the sometimes daunting evolution toward a customer-centric culture. In this Hangout, we’ll cover the following questions:

Starting Your Company’s CX Culture Club

  • Is it worthwhile to pursue culture change when a company is deeply rooted in product-focus, or centered on operations, sales, and so forth?
  • What are the simplest things people can do right away to cultivate a customer-led culture?
  • What is most important to focus on when starting your cultural change programme?

Energizing Your Company’s CX Culture Club

  • How can an organization “weather the storm” during significant leadership and economic pressures to maintain its emphasis on customers’ well-being?
  • What are some of the most innovative or unique ways in which you have seen organisations encourage a customer-focused culture?

New to Google Hangouts? Find out how they work here.


Unlocking Employee Enthusiasm for Customer Experience
Eastern US-based Hangout
October 7, 2014

1:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 p.m. BST / 4:00 a.m. AEST (Oct 8th)


Nancy Flowers
Vice President of Client Engagement

Jeannie Walters

Jim Rembach
SVP, Customer Relationship Metrics


Ginger Conlon
Direct Marketing News

Diane Magers
Office of the Customer

Customer experience leaders can strategize and implement all the initiatives they want, but it employees aren't engaged, if they don't understand the value of customer experience, then much that work will be for naught. During this hangout we'll discuss effective ways to communicate the benefits of customer experience to employees, how they impact it directly and indirectly, and what's in it for them to focus on customer experience. Additionally, we'll delve into examples of how companies are successfully building and maintaining enthusiasm for customer experience among their employees. Join us to learn how to build momentum for the customer experience efforts in your organization.

In this Hangout, we’ll cover the following questions:
Starting Out in CX Employee Engagement

  • What are the best ways to educate employees on customer experience?
  • What are tools and resources that are used to engage employees?
  • How do I measure employee understanding and engagement in CX?
  • How do I sell the benefits of employee engagement to executives?
  • How will I know when I am making progress?

Energizing CX Employee Engagement

  • How do I explain the importance of CX to employees who aren’t on the front line?
  • What’s the best way to explain the link between employee engagement and CX? 
  • What’s the best way to measure and share progress?
  • Provide some examples of how you continued to build enthusiasm as CX grew in your organization?  
  • How do we continue to reinforce the “WIIFM” (what’s in it for me)?
  • What are some unique and innovative ways to engage employees in CX?

Moderators:  Diane Magers and Ginger Conlon
Panelists:  Nancy Flowers

New to Google Hangouts? Find out how they work here.


Communication: A Pillar of Customer Experience Success
October 7th 2014

5:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 a.m. AEST (Oct 8th)


Jeannie Walters

When customers communicate about their experience, we know it's important to respond to fans and critics alike. Communication of customers' realities to everyone internally impacts the way CX initiatives are executed. Best-performing companies communicate the importance of customer experience to all employees, and share customer experience data in an understandable manner that drives change. Join us in a lively Twitter discussion to share your ideas and experiences, and learn from everyone who participates.

In this Twitter chat, we'll cover the following questions:

  1. 1. How do customers interact (omni-channel) with you?
  2. 2. What do you do with customers' feedback?
  3. 3. How are you informing employees of customers' inputs?
  4. 4. How can any role in managing CX drive engagement to make a difference help inform employees?
  5. 5. How can communications to employees engage them to respond to customers' inputs?
  6. 6. How do you close-the-loop with customers?

New to Twitter Chats? Find out how they work here.


Metrics to Map Your Customer Experience Success
Pacific US-based Hangout
October 7, 2014

7:30 p.m. EST / 4:30 p.m. PST / 12:30 a.m. BST (Oct 8th) / 10:30 a.m. AEST (Oct 8th)


Erich Dietz
Vice President, Business Solutions

Tabitha Dunn, CCXP
Group Director, Customer Insights

Lynn Hunsaker
Head of Customer Experience Optimization


Annette Franz Gleneicki
Director of VoC Consulting at Confirmit

Ability to drive executive support and engagement in customer experience metrics and results can be challenging. It requires thoughtful selection and testing of leading and lagging indicators, and translation of data into clear communication of results, progress, and actions. In this Hangout we'll discuss how to approach customer experience metrics in a manner similar to other business problems: find root causes, create full solutions, test, and learn.

In this Hangout, we'll cover the following questions:

Starting Out in CX Progress Metrics

  • What's the difference between voice-of-the-customer metrics and measuring your organization's impact on VoC?
  • What kinds of metrics are typical for each?
  • How can a manager get started in identifying meaningful metrics to manage CX progress?
  • How can you test different metrics and survey questions to find the right ones for your industry and customers?

Energizing Your CX Progress Metrics

  • How can it make a difference to have a plan-to-act before asking customers a question?
  • How can you get your stakeholders involved in identifying and acting on the root cause of CX issues?
  • What are some ways to pull together other metrics besides customer effort, VoC and retention to build the full picture of CX progress?
  • What are some ways to tie financial results to CX metrics and CX management metrics?

New to Google Hangouts? Find out how they work here.


How to Participate in The CX Day Twitter Chat:

Before the Chat:
-Log in to your Twitter account. If you don't have one, you can easily sign up for a free account.
-Approximately ten minutes before the event starts, do a search in the top right hand corner of the page for the #CXDay hashtag to view tweets from the moderator and other participants before the chat starts. When anyone tweets with the hashtag #CXDay, it will be visible when you search for and follow the hashtag.
-Consider following the moderator's Twitter account. Moderator Twitter handles are posted on the events page.
-Consider using to more easily follow the discussion using the hashtag. This feature is also available in apps like HootSuite,TweetDeck and other similar Twitter apps. These modes will automatically include the hashtag into your tweets.

During the Chat:
-The moderator's questions will be tagged numerically. For example, the first question will be tagged Q1, the second question will be tagged Q2, and so on. When you respond to a particular question, use A1 to indicate you are answering Question 1, A2 to indicate you are answering Question 2, and so on.
-The moderator will guide the discussion and keep the conversation on track.
-If you are participating from within Twitter, be sure to add the hashtag to your response.
-If you'd like to direct a question or response to a particular person, you can do that by including their Twitter handle (for example, @CXPA_Assoc) in your tweet.
-When using the hashtag, stay on topic. If you want to go off-topic with another participant, you can do so by tweeting directly to them using their handle.
-There are different ways to participate. You can simply watch the conversation unfold, or jump in whenever you'd like. If you are jumping in late, please be sure to check and see what has already been discussed so you can avoid repeating earlier topics.
-Share, share, share! This is a time to network, connect with like-minded professionals, to be heard and to listen. Favorite, retweet and respond to posts that interest you.

Platinum Sponsor
Gold Sponsors